- advertisement -

Wendell Fowler's "apology"?

Discussion in 'Parents Off Topic' started by Ellen, Jul 22, 2011.

1. Ellen

Ellen Senior Member

2. 5kids4me

5kids4me Approved members

This person is a lost cause.

3. Blue

Blue Approved members

I agree with one of the responders - He should have stopped at "I blew it".

4. Alex's Dad

Alex's Dad Approved members

A lost cause indeed :eek:

5. Lisa P.

Lisa P. Approved members

Anyone else unable to post a comment or to register to post?

6. AlisonKS

AlisonKS Approved members

what a d-bag. My child understands moderation, what is healthy, where food comes from and how it's made-more than any child his age does! He is so wrong to target children with diabetes!

7. Lisa P.

Lisa P. Approved members

I've contacted the publisher. I was willing to give a pass to some crank with a column written to gin up some publicity and generate ad dollars. I'm not good with even an advertising medium allowing this to continue. The man has cognitive difficulties, it's clear, but the paper needs to stop giving him a platform. People believe it if it's written on newsprint.

8. MamaBear

MamaBear Approved members

And he blew it again. :rolleyes:

9. kiwimum

kiwimum Approved members

How is this any better than his original article? Idiot!:mad:

10. Ellen

Ellen Senior Member

11. sooz

sooz Approved members

wow, from the frying pan into the fire..thanks so much for keeping us informed about these articles!!:rolleyes:

12. C6H12O6

C6H12O6 Approved members

Hacked with insulting comments ? interesting choice of words.

ETA sorry to have quoted you when my comment did not directly relate to your post.

I just thought the author describing his facebook as having been "hacked with insulting comments" was kind of funny. Maybe he does know a thing or two about nutrition because he looks great for 97.

It reminds me of the article where a chiropractor commented something along the lines of "100 years ago diabetes was obsolete."