- advertisement -

No longer with Medtronic

Discussion in 'Continuous Glucose Sensing' started by HERMSman, Apr 29, 2011.

1. HERMSman

HERMSman Approved members

For those of you that knew me you know I was a Commodity Manager for Medtronic Mimimed. Today I was laid-off in a restructuring. :eek: Any future posts from me will relate to my personal use of diabetic products on a personal level.

2. selketine

selketine Approved members

I am VERY sorry to hear about this. I hope you are snapped up by a great company and given twice the salary.

You are certainly one of the nicest and most helpful - and interesting - people I've met that work for MM. Your posts have actually made me interested in MM again (at least the cgms) and it is a shame they are choosing to lose such talent. That is certainly another negative in my book for them. (The other person I really liked that worked for MM jumped over to Animas awhile back - it does make me wonder....) The MM fellow I talked to at the CWD conference was like a used car salesman - LOL!

Did you have any idea this was coming? You'd think with their new products they'd be expanding if business was good....

** edited to add on a personal level - if you want to go work for Abbott maybe you'd be the ONE person in the entire company that could explain WTF they are doing with the Navigator... ;-)

3. Jordansmom

Jordansmom Approved members

Sorry to hear that for the info you've been so good to share as well as on a personal level. It is such a difficult time for so many people. Hope its a very short layoff and you find something great. Good luck.:cwds:

4. frizzyrazzy

frizzyrazzy Approved members

oh wow, I"m so sorry to hear this! I hope you do find another job quickly and painlessly.

5. hawkeyegirl

hawkeyegirl Approved members

Hey, I'm really sorry to hear that. I always appreciated your input and insight on their products.

I hope you find a new job quickly.

6. Flutterby

Flutterby Approved members