- advertisement -

New member :)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by xAngelax, Aug 17, 2010.

1. xAngelax

xAngelax Approved members

Hey
    i've been browsing the forum for a few months now so thought i should start posting!
    i'll tell you a little bit about myself
    My name is Angela and im 19 i was diagnoised when i was 13
    Im on mdi of novorapid and lantus
    I have a twin sister whos non D
    Im just about to start my 3rd year of studying social work at uni
    Hope to hear from u guys! x

2. kiwiliz

kiwiliz Approved members

xAngelax Hello and welcome. Gather you have had some nice weather over the summer:D
    It will be good to have you here. There are quite a few of us Mums who have teenagers heading to uni in the next few years - so hope you don't mind if we aim a few questions at you every now and then.

Looking forward to hearing from you and welcome again. Liz.

3. xAngelax

Hi Liz
    Yeh we have had some nice weather:) a lot of rain too though :(
    no of course not if i see anything that i think i can help will i will try to give a good answer!
    Thanks for replying

4. emm142

emm142 Approved members

Hi Angela, and welcome :) I'm in England, and I've had T1 since I was 14 (I'm 17 now). There aren't many UKers here, so welcome to the select club! :cwds: How're you doing with D at uni? I might have some Scotland related questions for you, since I'm in the uni application stage right now and considering some Scottish ones. :) Hope you like it here.

5. xAngelax

Hi Emma! nice to here from someone from the uk :cwds: Im managing to deal with D quite well at uni i lived in student accomidation for the 1st year which was a real learning curve for D and everything else moved back home last year and this year, hopefully can get a flat at some point if i can learn to save money!
    ask away what unis are ur looking at? i have friends from all different 1s so shld be ableto find things out for you. what do u plan on studying?

6. emm142