- advertisement -

My Intro

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by KeltonsMom, May 13, 2008.

1. KeltonsMom

KeltonsMom Approved members

I am Teddi, Mom to Kelton who was dx'ed September 1st, 2003.

I was a single mom for a very long time, until Kelton turned 13. I am now married and have a bonus non-D son Nikolas who is 13.

Mark is my husband who I have been married to for two years now, he is retired Navy and is now a Defense Contractor for the Navy. He works long hours and quality time is spent on weekends.

I too have D, was dx'ed on March 11th, 2008 with LADA, but knew something was up way before then. It is just that all of the doctor's didn't want to give me an official diagnosis, until they had no choice but to.

I used to have a career in Law Enforcement, just wasn't for me..I am now a Nature Photographer and a SAHM and I fill out surveys online and get paid to do this (not a lot, but any amount of extra money is helpful).

I love to read, and I am a very reserved person and it takes me time to warm up to new people, but once I do, I maintain life long friendships with them.

My husband tells me I am too generous for my own good, but that is ok, it is better to be generous than to be stingy.

2. fredntan2

fredntan2 Approved members

nice to meet you.
    It must be beautiful out there.
    The mojave? isn't that near the grand canyon?
    I went out there (grand canyon) few years ago-it was just amazing. I couldnt' believe those mountains-We left las vegas and headed to north rim, stoped by zion.
    want to go back.:)

3. KeltonsMom

I am in Southern California and the Grand Canyon is about 400 miles from where I live..

I am also about 3.5 hours from Las Vegas

4. jwk's mom

jwk's mom Approved members

Hi Teddi
    I have read alot of your posts since finding this sight. All your info has been very helpful.

5. Caydens_Mommy

Caydens_Mommy Approved members