- advertisement -

hi,my name's Leah

Discussion in 'Siblings and Friends' started by mom of 5, Apr 21, 2007.

1. mom of 5

mom of 5 Approved members

Hi,my name's Leah and I'm ten years old.I've had diabetes for about 4 weeks now so I'm really new to all of this stuff.When we found out I had diabetes my blood sugar was somewhere in the 200's.:( When I went to the doctor's he took my blood sugar and it was high so he told me to go to the endocrinologist.They took my blood again and it was a little lower but still in the 200's.Then they took my blood with a needle and put it into the little container things.They told me that I had diabetes.What a shock!:eek: When I went back a few days later,he said that the blood test had turned out negative when it was supposed to turn out positive.Soooo....it turns out that
    I might not even have diabetes but the doctor is still 95% sure that I do.I REALLY want to talk to other kids my age.So just go ahead and type to me in the Siblilngs and Friends forum.
    Leah
    P.S. the doctor called me a scrawny little kid!I was thinking"Excuse ME!!:mad:

2. Mama2H

Mama2H Approved members

Hi i'm Hailey . i have had diabetes for about 6 months. I'm starting the continous glucose moniter on the 24 of April. It is a system that checks your sugers so you dont have to prick you fingers as often! I will also be starting the pump on May 22.It gives you insulin so you dont have to take shotes. There are not to many kids I know that have diabetes that are 10.
    Hailey

3. mom of 5

hi

I like the name Hailey.:) When you get your pump,let me know how it is.We're considering it for me.Well,let's try to stay in touch.By the way,I live in California.Where do you live?
    Sincerely,;)
    Leah

4. DeeMonkey

DeeMonkey New Member