- advertisement -

GF Stuffing Recipe

Discussion in 'Celiac' started by hrermgr, Nov 17, 2009.

1. hrermgr

hrermgr Approved members

I tried a GF stuffing recipe from Pamela's Products website last night with the hopes that it would be "just like Thanksgiving". Well, it was okay-a bit dry. Now I am in search of a fantastic GF recipe. I've checked out a few I've found on the internet but haven't found the next one I want to try yet. Any suggestions or recipes? I have a feeling Al will have a few suggestions--at least I hope!

2. jcanolson

jcanolson Approved members

A few years ago, before going gf, I made a stuffing that was sausage and rice based. My dh still talks about it.
    Last year I used a loaf of gf bread from Earthfare. Cubed it, toasted it and mixed some seasonings, celery, onion, broth into it. Couldn't tell the difference.

3. jcanolson

jcanolson Approved members

4. aklap

aklap Approved members

Michelle I hate to disappoint you, but I have no first hand knowledge of good GF stuff. I never liked the stuff - GF or otherwise. :eek:

Have you seen...

There's a couple of dressings here - http://www.glutenfreeda.com/nov09-thanksgiving-dinners.asp

Here's a few recipes that you might consider -
    http://forums.glutenfree.com/topic1209.html
    http://forums.glutenfree.com/topic3594.html
    http://forums.glutenfree.com/topic4361.html

5. kim5798

kim5798 Approved members

I had a go at stuffing the other night. I just kinda faked it:) I have been making gf bread cubes when the bread is still good, but won't be eaten. dry them out in the oven and then store in freezer. Used gf chicken broth, onion, seasonings, etc.

For thanksgiving, using one of the ones Al posted & tweaking it to be my own.

kim

6. aklap

aklap Approved members

Which one are you using?

7. kim5798

kim5798 Approved members