- advertisement -

Do you log?

Discussion in 'Adults with Type 1' started by Sandy's mom, Aug 23, 2008.

1. Sandy's mom

Sandy's mom Approved members

I'm curious- as adults do you log, always? My dh very rarely does. I guess as a child he didn't, so he never got in the habit as a grown-up. I confess that I'm not so great about always writing our dd's numbers down:(.

Is it so important as long as their A1Cs are low?

2. ccarrol4

ccarrol4 Approved members

Hi! I do log. I go through my monitor once a week and write down the numbers. My endo doesn't look at my monitor, he just looks at the log, so I haven't actually got a choice. Before I graduated to my "adult endo", my endo downloaded my monitor to the computer, so we didn't worry about logging...

3. hypercarmona

hypercarmona Approved members

Only on the morning before my endo appointment, when I write down what's in my meter from the previous week as a courtesy to her. (Or I write down my 7 day fasting and post prandial averages depending on how much time I want to spend on it). But on my own, I never do and don't feel the need to. It's something that was always a major source of irritation and stress when I was younger and I just don't like doing it anymore.

I got into the habit of keeping up with the trends in my head and verifying them by going over the info in my meter, with the averages, graphs, etc. once or twice a week to stay on track. It's less stress for me that way.

4. sofaraway

sofaraway Approved members

i only log for the 2 weeks before my yearly endo appointment. And i find that really difficult. I've tried time and time again to keep a log but can't do it. My A1c is very good and stable so I don't think it's a big deal.

5. mysnackrifice

mysnackrifice Approved members