- advertisement -

design student needs your help

Discussion in 'Teens' started by jackieblack25, Oct 22, 2009.

1. jackieblack25

jackieblack25 New Member

Hi guys,

I am a design student and I'm currently working on designing a glucose meter for my final project. Several of my close family members have recently been diagnosed T2 and I want to do everything I can to learn more about this disease and to help out in any way I can.

This is my first round of research, but if you could help answer some of these questions, I'd be very grateful:

How would you describe your attitude towards diabetes?
    What treatment method are you using?
    Do you feel like you are keeping your diabetes under control? Why or why not?
    Describe your glucose monitor. Do you like it? Do you carry it with you? How often do you use it?

Answer as much or as little as you'd like and feel free to add anything else. Thanks so much for your help!

Best,
    Jackie

2. FeeferGross

FeeferGross Approved members

since what youre asking is geared more toward type 2 it seems, you might have better luck on the type 2 forum. we have type 1.

3. emm142

emm142 Approved members

If this is specifically for type 2, you might not find this the most helpful since I have type 1, but I'll answer anyway.

I don't like it, but I have to live with it.
    Insulin pump.
    In my opinion control = not possible for me, but I'm keeping it under the best management I can do.
    Describe your glucose monitor. Do you like it? Do you carry it with you? How often do you use it?
    Accuchek aviva nano, small, black, shiny, cute. Always with me. Use it about 10-15 times a day.

4. k.hawkins92

k.hawkins92 Approved members

I'm type 1 also, but I'll answer as well.

I've accepted it. There isn't much you can do about something like this, except move forward.
    Animas Ping Insulin pump