- advertisement -

Anyone know of Canadian forums?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kas77, Apr 29, 2010.

1. kas77

kas77 Approved members

Hi, I am from Canada and have been trying to find a good diabetes website where I can talk to other Canadians predominantly. I have learned so much coming here, but I always feel awkward having to convert my readings and sometimes feel like everyone else is speaking a different language.

I've tried looking up Canadian forums, but then when i go to them it turns out that there are no (or very few) Canadians there.

I'm not good with computers, so I am probably not looking right, but if anyone can recommend a site I would be ever so grateful.

2. Snowbound

Snowbound Approved members

This is the only forum I use - it's where all the cool kids hang out. :D

You'll quickly get used to doing the conversion from mmol and other than that the only differences I see are the discussions about health coverage and the school 504's.

Beyond that there are a lot of very good and useful discussions. Also, if you have any Canadian specific issues and put that in the thread title you'll find lots of responses.

3. StillMamamia

StillMamamia Approved members

http://childrenwithdiabetes.com/converter.htm

I'm not Canadian, but I play one on TV.:eek::D Just goofing off.

The above is a BG converter link. Maybe bookmark it on your pc or add it in your signature line, so people can do a quick conversion? For adding a siggy line, go to User CP (left side of your screen), then Edit Signature. Save changes.

:)

4. danismom79

danismom79 Approved members

I know there are several members from Ontario, though I can't think of any names right now.

5. Snowbound

If you select the Community dropdown in the blue menu bar, you'll see a Social Groups option. Pick that then at the lower right of the Random Groups box you'll see Show All Groups.