- advertisement -

What strips does the OmniPod use?

Discussion in 'Parents of Children with Type 1' started by buckmarko, May 18, 2012.

Tags:
  1. buckmarko

    buckmarko Approved members

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    My d's is getting started on the omnipod and our np ordered the wrong test strips. I thought it takes freestyle, but our sales rep says freestyle lite? I thought they were 2 different strips? Which one do I need ordered?
    Thanks so much!
     
  2. buckmarko

    buckmarko Approved members

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    She originally ordered one touch
     
  3. Jaredsmom

    Jaredsmom Approved members

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    They take the freestyle strips not freestyle lite.
     
  4. caspi

    caspi Approved members

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5,134
    The Freestyle strips. NOT Lite. That is sad that the Omnipod sales rep would tell you that. Here is the official statement from Omnipod....... I am surprised he/she hasn't seen it. :confused:

    http://www.myomnipod.com/test-strip-update/
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2012

Share This Page

- advertisement -

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice