- advertisement -

What do you do?

Discussion in 'Parents Off Topic' started by MissMadisonsMom, Aug 19, 2009.

1. MissMadisonsMom

MissMadisonsMom Approved members

I am always curious as to what people do for a living and does their job fit their personality.

I'll start off

First of all I am a stay at home mom, but I also happen to be a substitute teacher and I run a screen printing business out of my home.

These jobs fit my personality because 1. I love kids, and I love being with my own kids...I only substitute at my kids' school - I'm a sub snob. 2. I love to be creative with in coming up with shirt designs that my customers will love - I am getting pretty darn good at CorelDraw.

2. MamaC

MamaC Approved members

I am currently a SAHM (when I say currently I mean only for the last 21 years ;)). In my previous life I was an office manager and security officer. I'm a bit of a control freak so I guess those both fit my personality.

In my first job, I was a salesclerk. I love to shop, and I spent everything I made using my discount, so I guess that worked for me, too.

3. frizzyrazzy

frizzyrazzy Approved members

right now I'm a sahm but for years I did tech support for a message board company. How surprising is that?? LOL.. I got to sit at home for 30 hours a week and post on message boards. I also do some freelance odds and ends related to websites that get passed my way by my webby friends. for instance right now I'm helping to re-translate this guy's website from dutch to english. he has it translated- - I'm just cleaning it up from broken english to real english.

4. sweetkid4

sweetkid4 Approved members

I am a Dental Hygienist. I have been practicing ( :p I think that phrase is funny !) for 12 years. I prefer things to be clean and tidy, so I guess cleaning up teeth somewhat fits !

5. frizzyrazzy

frizzyrazzy Approved members

ok, so I'll ask you - am i odd that I could fall asleep during a very good cleaning?? LOL.

6. Lee

Lee Approved members