advertisement

URGENT! Participants needed for Masters project

Discussion in 'Parents of Children with Type 1' started by Mark D. Peers, Jul 22, 2018.

1. Mark D. Peers

Mark D. Peers New Member

Dear Members

I am currently studying for a Masters degree in Health Psychology at Liverpool John Moores University, in the UK. As part of the degree, I am required to complete a dissertation which involves conducting research in a particular healthcare area. I have chosen to research ‘parental experiences of the transition process from paediatric to adult healthcare services in children with type 1 diabetes’. The study involves interviewing parents with first-hand experience of the transition process (see participation criteria below). The interview will take 45-60 minutes over an online communications platform using Skype instant messaging, please note that audio and video recording features will NOT be used and will be disabled. All Skype instant messaging accounts will be created by me. To take part you must meet the below criteria:

1. You are the parent of a child with type 1 diabetes
    2. Your child has completed the transition process and now solely receives healthcare from adult services
    3. You, the parent, had an active role or were involved within the transition process itself from beginning to its conclusion