- advertisement -

Pump sites

Discussion in 'Adults with Type 1' started by Ali, Aug 6, 2007.

1. Ali

Ali Approved members

Hello
    For all you adult type ones who use a pump, I am interested in your experience with sites other than the tummy area. I have been pumping for a bit more than four years and want to give my tummy a rest. I also have been running into many kinked teflon sets lately. I tried the short MM steel set and got poor results, I have also tried my upper "backsid" i.e. rear-end and upper thighs with the steel set and got poor results. Today I switched to the teflon set in my thighs and so far have good results. Questions-steel set experience? I hate the kink sets I get from the teflon. Second, any luck with non tummy areas, or any suggestions for use in the thighs or upper rear end. Thank you in advance for any words of wisdom. Ali, Type one 36 years. I am interested in non tummy areas and steel set advice. Thanks again.

2. Wendy12571

Wendy12571 Approved members

I use my legs, arms, and hips for sites. I hardly ever use my tummy for pump sites. I find the silhoutte sets seem to work better but have used other straight in sets in these areas. I find that I do need to use anti persperant in the summer and need to watch where the underwear get pulled on the legs. If you have anymore questions just post and I will try to answer. I use all areas of the legs and arms.

3. Ali

Ali Approved members

Wendy