- advertisement -

O/T teacher gift ideas

Discussion in 'Parents of Children with Type 1' started by Flutterby, Dec 18, 2007.

1. Flutterby

Flutterby Approved members

my older daughter is in kindergarten.. I love her teacher, she's learned so much this year.. I'd like to get her something nice.. I was going to get her a gift certificate to a teachers store, but she's retiring in June.. so what now?

2. Big Hair Momma

Big Hair Momma Approved members

A GC to her favorite restuarant? or local clothing store? My son's K teacher loves Old Navy. I got her a gift card to go shopping! Now what girl wouldn't LOVE that? ;)

3. caspi

caspi Approved members

I do Amex gift cards. This way they can get whatever they want, wherever they want.

I used to be a preschool teacher and as wonderful and kind as the parents were for giving me mugs and candles and the like, it got old!:eek: :rolleyes:

4. hold48398

hold48398 Approved members

I like giving a gift card along with a small homemade gift. Last year, I made brownies. This year, the girls and I made "flower pens", and we used a white and gold pointsettia as the flower of the season. They are very easy (and cheap) to make, cute to look at, and they are actually useful. It just so happened that the Papermate pens from Publix are the PERFECT size for the flower insert- we didnt even have to glue anything!! We also painted the pottery and added a gold-embossed trim.

You can find instructions at:

http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/lf_artificial/article/0,2041,DIY_14031_2274122,00.html

Have fun ;). Ours turned out great and everyone LOVED them :)

5. Sarah Maddie's Mom

Sarah Maddie's Mom Approved members

We have a Pensey's (sp?) spice store locally, I buy fancy vanilla and cinnamon, and good coco powder and put it in a pretty package - assuming I know the teacher/nurse is a baker. It's always a hit.

6. vallecito93

vallecito93 Approved members