- advertisement -

Military family moving to DC area

Discussion in 'Parents of Children with Type 1' started by luvmyboyz, Mar 16, 2008.

1. luvmyboyz

luvmyboyz Approved members

This is my first time posting so bear with me. We are a military family getting transferred from CA to Northern Va and I am looking for info on MTFs. We are looking to live in the Burke/West Springfield areas but I am unsure how this works with the numerous amount of military facilities available. We had only one option here in San Diego. Any advice would be great! Thanks.

2. Nancy in VA

Nancy in VA Approved members

Well, I don't know what MTF means but momofphoenix lives in Quantico - south of Burke/Springfield - and her husband is in the Marine Corps

3. MamaC

MamaC Approved members

I don't know from MTF either, but I'm in Springfield! Welcome in advance!

Becky

4. WestinsMom

WestinsMom Approved members

This is a shot in the dark, but I am guessing MTF stands for Military Families?

5. mlbg10158

mlbg10158 Approved members

Military treatment facilities-DC