- advertisement -

Mac and Carelink

Discussion in 'Parents of Children with Type 1' started by ecs1516, Feb 17, 2013.

  1. ecs1516

    ecs1516 Approved members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    7,028
    Is anyway to fix the problem of getting missing Java plug in on the upload to Carelink on a Mac?
     
  2. cdninct

    cdninct Approved members

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    888
    It happened to me the other week out of the blue. I pressed whatever button the screen told me to press, the regular screen came up, and it has been working fine since. It was a weird blip, though.
     
  3. ecs1516

    ecs1516 Approved members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    7,028
    It says to press a button on the upload to install the missing Java but my screen is blank. I am installing Mountain Lion now to see if that helps.
     
  4. NomadIvy

    NomadIvy Approved members

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,130
    Carol...use Safari instead of Firefox
     
  5. Ndiggs

    Ndiggs Approved members

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    also apple changed how Java downloads now, and you get java from apple not sun with the most current release of OSX. We had to upgrade to whatever the most current os (can't remember what cat that is atm)
     
  6. Meredithsmom

    Meredithsmom Approved members

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    I did a software update and a new version of Java loaded and it was good to go.
     
  7. ecs1516

    ecs1516 Approved members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    7,028
    Ivy,
    I tried both Safari and Firefox. Strange. The new Mountain Lion I downloaded to try to fix this has now lost iCal function I really used. The snooze funtion with varying time. I haven't had a chance to retry Carelink yet.
     
  8. Sari

    Sari Approved members

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    545
    what Mac are you using? My husband just bought a macbook pro and the usb ports are too fast for the carelink program now. You can call carelink and i think they will send you a fix for it.
     
  9. ecs1516

    ecs1516 Approved members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    7,028
    Mac a year or two old. Used the Carelink USB on this computer in the past. I thought... or maybe I am losing my mind.
     
  10. Ndiggs

    Ndiggs Approved members

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    are you using the web based or the actual software that is also for dr offices?
     
  11. Sari

    Sari Approved members

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    545
    I would call Carelink. they are pretty helpful. They might have you delete the preference file.
     
  12. sharpertech

    sharpertech New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    CareLink Missing Java Plugin

    Talked with CareLink support earlier today. If you go to the Java website, click on "Help", which is referenced on the top of the page. Under the title, Top Ten Java Issues click on "Test Java".

    The test results gave me the option to enable Java. Once enabled, this corrected the problem.
     

Share This Page

- advertisement -

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice