- advertisement -

I need ideas for a silent auction basket

Discussion in 'Parents Off Topic' started by kyleesmom, Sep 11, 2009.

1. kyleesmom

kyleesmom Approved members

Next Wednesday is Back to School Night and the different organizations at the school are putting together baskets for a silent auction. I am the Junior class advisor, so we need to do one for that and I am also the HOSA advisor(Health Occupations Students of America) so we have to do one for that. I have never done one of these before and dont know what type of things go well and what doesnt. For the HOSA one we were thinking about doing a first aid/emergency basket but I dont know what all to put in it. We would like to keep them around $25 for a starting bid.

2. frizzyrazzy

frizzyrazzy Approved members

We do them every year at christmas for our music parents group...we have about20 of them..let me think of some of the themes...

movie night (popcorn, movie rental coupon, etc)
    family game night (cards, UNO, board game)
    Coffee basket (coffes, mugs, gift cards to dunkin donuts/starbucks)
    Chocolate
    bath/spa items
    books

first aid is a good one for your other group

3. Flutterby

Flutterby Approved members

movie night
    game night,
    dinner out
    craft
    scrap booking

for the first aid/emergency one, but what you can think of that would go good with a first aid kit.. bandaids, neosporine, tweezers, flashlight.. if you go to the camping section in walmart they have a large assortment of survival/firstaid/ emergency things..

4. andeefig

andeefig Approved members

you've heard some great ideas already. here's another (maybe not great :eek: ).... I won a wrapping paper basket once and I can't remember the last time I had to buy a gift bag or bow! There was an assortment of papers, bags, bows, ribbons, etc. Many dollar stores carry these items or Target has great stuff on sale all the time.

5. RosemaryCinNJ

RosemaryCinNJ Approved members

New Baby Basket