- advertisement -

Face book thing, what would you do?

Discussion in 'Parents Off Topic' started by pianoplayer4, Dec 15, 2011.

1. pianoplayer4

pianoplayer4 Approved members

Just some backround, I'm not a great speller, I've been teased about it for years. It's not that hard to avoid spelling where people might read it,but I'm a writer at heart. I LOVE to write, and not to toot my own horn, but I'm pretty good at it too.

So any way this is what happened, I've been working on a new story for like a month or two, its consuming me. So today I posted this as my status,

"You know your a writer when you looking the mirror and you have pen on your face, look at your room and its a pig's sty, look at your inbox and it full of junk mail, and all you want to do is keep writing."

I do read over my posts before I post them, but some things escape me (I guess I'm human after all!) so my grand father relpys to my post,

"‎'you're a writer' Writers need to learn spelling or they can say the wrong thing!"

Granted he is right, but I really don't care that much. this is not what I want to hear from my grandpop! this is not the first time he has done this, more like the twentieth. plus it is the only thing that he posts on my wall, he never comments on anything but my grammer. now all of my friends, who would not have noticed the mistake if mot for him, are likeing his comment. I feel like an idiot! He's my grandpop, I'm only 16 so I don't want to be rude, but he needs to stop this! People just stopped making fun of me for stuff like this.=(((
    I repsonded
    "Spelling is nothing without creativity, I would rathr bee creative and us spelll checke than be able to spell properly and have no creative skills what so ever. "
    (yes the mistakes were intentional)