- advertisement -

Can you help with a student project?

Discussion in 'Diabetes and College' started by Megan_Clegg, Nov 17, 2009.

1. Megan_Clegg

Megan_Clegg Approved members

Hi there! My name is Megan Clegg. I'm a student at the Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) in Rochester, NY, a senior majoring in graphic design. I'm also a type 1 diabetic since 2003.

I've recently begun working on a project related to Type One diabetes and am wondering if you could take a moment to please review it and give me feedback.

The project explained:

When I first received the project, I knew that I wanted to do something that targeted other Type One diabetics. I thought about my own experience as a diabetic, particularly right after I was first diagnosed, and tried to figure out what was missing that could have made my life easier. I decided to design and produce a diabetes kit to be given to newly diagnosed type ones and (since most type one's are underage) their parents upon their discharge from the hospital following their diagnosis.