- advertisement -

***Academic Survey! Please help!***

Discussion in 'Surveys and Studies' started by Hajar, Nov 16, 2010.

1. Hajar

Hajar New Member

Hello everyone!

I hope this posts find you all well. My name is Hajar Abu-Zayed and I am a Biomedical Engineering student at North Carolina State University. I am currently in a senior design course where team projects are assigned to design, build, and deliver a prototype device for an appropriate biomedical engineering project that provides an opportunity for real world engineering design and community outreach. My group and I have an interest in aiding in the field of diabetes. We have received permission from Jeff Hitchcock to post a survey that will help us learn more about diabetes, more specifically hypoglycemia, and what is wanted/needed from patients and care givers. If you could please take the time in filling out the survey, we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you all so much for your time!

1. Have you or do you know anyone that has experienced hypoglycemia?
    2. Do you worry about experiencing nocturnal hypoglycemia?
    3. Do you experience problems with hypoglycemia?
    4. If this is a worry for you, what kind of prevention methods do you take into account? Be specific (devices, alarm systems, finger pricks, etc.)
    5. How often do you check your blood sugar at night?
    6. On a scale from 1 to 10, how inconvenient are these prevention methods? (1-convient, 10-not convenient)
    7. What things would you change about your current prevention methods?
    8. Do you have problems detecting hypoglycemia?

Sincerely,
    Hajar Abu-Zayed
    David Fenwick
    Yash Rasheed
    Spencer Synder
    Frank Wu

2. TheFormerLantusFiend

TheFormerLantusFiend Approved members

1. Yes, I frequently experience hypoglycemia.
    2. I don't worry about it, but I do experience nocturnal hypoglycemia, often.
    3. Yes, it sometimes interferes with things I want to do.