advertisement
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: A Tale of Two Meters (does your endo say tsk tsk?)

I'd never thought of having 2 meters before But then again we dont usually get the tsk, tsk now with our present endo for which i am most grateful. We've never gotten that with our CDE, which Im also most grateful.

I hated that! When our former endo or one of the dieticians downloaded the meter and then sat there doing the tsk, tsk foolishness, acting like I was a newbie at this and an ignorant oaf. The fact of the matter here and the only fact that really matters is that endo, CDE, dietician, even parents need to keep the "tsk, tsk" to themselves. They need to use the meter readout and the A1C for the purpose they are best for. As tools to help better manage a disease that is often very difficult to manage. Thank you for posting this Ellen and thank you to Michelle. We've got an appt Wednesday with the nice dietician who doesnt usually feel the need to tsk tsk at me
    Becky, Mom to Steven 12, dxd 7/04 MDI humolog and Lantus, Harry 14 non-d My 2 awesome boys

Right now three things remain: Faith, hope and love But the greatest of these is love. 1 Corinthians 13:13

"There is no rightness in diabetes. Just sometimes, you're less wrong." by Jacobs Dad

I am thankful our new endo of 2yrs. would never say tsk tsk. For that I am most thankful. Our last endo would make us feel bad if his a1c went up.1 from previous a1c's and tell me that because my son's a1c's were usually in an acceptable range that his d was easy to control. He was an idiot.
    Joan
    one son 22 non d
    one son 17 diagnosed @ 22mos now on MDI novolog and lantus. Was untethered 2009 with Animas Pump.

Thanks, good article.