advertisement
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Feeling guilty about needing a break

Default Feeling guilty about needing a break

I'm a teacher and am home during the summer so all of the d care is mine during these months. The kids were supposed to go visit their dad but he cancelled, and I'm feeling wiped out. My fiance does the best he can helping me but he works 12 hour days and commutes 45 minutes each way on top of that.

I'm feeling guilty because I want a break. I think it may be because I'm tired. We had a fundraiser for our walk team on Saturday and Ben was running around like crazy...went to bed at 176, when we checked at 2 am, he was 60 and that scared me silly, so I didn't sleep well that night or last night.

What gets you through these days? What do you do when you feel a little overwhelmed by it all and a much needed tropical vacation is out of the question ?????

Thanks for listening...
    Beth
    Mom of:
    N, 14
    B, 12, dx 3/9/09, Pumping (as of 10/19/09) with Clear MM 522 and CGM (as of June 2010)
    D, 2

Don't let the fear of striking out keep you from playing the game.

What gets me thru? Prayer and a nice frosty adult beverage now and then. I'm sorry you're not getting the break I'm sure you could use. Thinking about you...HUGS!!!!!
    Stacey
    Mom to two fantastic boys
    Griffen, age 9 dx'd July 10, 2009*Pumpin with a Ping*
    Grayson, age 10 Non D
    Wife to Glen aka Happy