advertisement
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need help with Diet & Nutrition for a 5 year old. -

Default Need help with Diet & Nutrition for a 5 year old. -

Though I have been giving my daughter her insulin shots daily, I have been in survival mode over the last two years and feel like I am brand new to D. Please help me, give me advice on what your menus look like it, what are correct portion-sizes, and what do your kids drink?

My endo, is not big on changing diet so much just focus on adjusting insulin. My endo says we are not ready for the pump either. So we do not carb count.

Help!!???@@###%%^^&*((

Quote Originally Posted by shelleybell View Post
    Though I have been giving my daughter her insulin shots daily, I have been in survival mode over the last two years and feel like I am brand new to D. Please help me, give me advice on what your menus look like it, what are correct portion-sizes, and what do your kids drink?

My endo, is not big on changing diet so much just focus on adjusting insulin. My endo says we are not ready for the pump either. So we do not carb count.

Help!!???@@###%%^^&*((

Shelleybell,
    Welcome to CWD. I have a feeling this would get a ton of responses if you posted this in the "Parents of Children with Type 1" forum. More people look there (hint hint. )

Also, if you could add her age, insulin regimen (what insulins she's on), when she was diagnosed, etc, in your signature area (like mine), then more people can help you whenever you have a question or concern. This happens to be a very popular question. Some people say you can eat whatever you want, just cover it with insulin. However, I do feel that some foods are better than others when it comes to managing blood glucose levels.